Fringe Events


30 November at 09.00 – 09.30 GMT / 4.00 - 4.30 EST

1 December at 09.00 – 09.30 GMT / 4.00 - 4.30 EST

Calm your mind and relax your body during one of our yoga session with a fully trained yoga expert. Stretch and relax to help your mind becomes focused - ready for a day of learning.

flow writing; unblocking the mind, allowing us to reflect, process thoughts and emotions which will enable delegates to build further resilience personally and professionally on and offline. Get your paper and pens ready!

30 November at 13.15 – 13.45 GMT / 8.15 - 8.45 EST

Dr Nerina Ramlakhan offers her tips and tricks on getting a restful and nourishing night’s sleep. Working in the tech sector needs full focus and an alert brain. Sleep is vital for our concentration levels and alertness and in this session delegates will learn about how to fix any bad sleep habits and the science behind getting a really good night’s sleep.

1 December at 13.00 – 13.45 GMT /  8.00 - 8.45 EST

How to Detach from the Digital World - Finding balance and contentment through breathwork

This workshop teaches you how to enter into the digital world with a mindful approach and how to maintain healthy use. The mobile phone addiction is old news, however, few truly understand how the dopamine epidemic is not only impairing our mental health but lowering our ability to focus, be productive and fully show up in our lives. This course looks at brain wave states and offers techniques on rewiring your mind to take back control.  Hannah Loveday, Wellbeing Consultant, Loveday Wellbeing

30 November at 15.15 – 16.45 GMT / 10.15 - 11.45 EST

Brand You: how to carve out a compelling personal brand to maximise your influence and impact

In a noisy, crowded and competitive landscape, a strong personal brand will make sure you stand out and shine but more importantly, excel with passion and purpose both in business and in life. Fundamentally, your personal brand is about who you are, your values, what’s important to you and what you stand for; but crucially, it’s also about how you communicate and make that known to the world and how you have impact. A clear and compelling personal brand will enable you to connect with more like-minded people, attract relevant and exciting opportunities and position yourself as a leader in your field. Join us for an interactive workshop, be prepared to get coached and to go away with an action plan for how you are going to carve out and grow your personal brand to maximise your influence, potential and impact.

Led by Mikaela Jackson, founder of She Almighty

30 November at 15.30 – 16.30 GMT / 10.30 - 11.30 EST

Kimberley Robinson will be running a Mental Health workshop 'Building Resilience- The Free Flow Session'.

This 1 hour interactive workshop explores the method of free flow writing; unblocking the mind, allowing us to reflect, process thoughts and emotions which will enable delegates to build further resilience personally and professionally on and offline. Get your paper and pens ready!

Throughout the 2 days

In addition to the mentoring session on the festival programme, we'll also have a mentoring zone open throughout the day. Book in a 15 minute 1-2-1 session with one of our lead mentors - all part of your ticket package!

If you're interested in becoming a mentor, please contact Jessica Feldman via jessica.feldman@incisivemedia.com